Staff & Governors

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Rachael Duke Head Teacher

Miss Maria Cupit Acting Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs Stretch - Playleader (2 year olds lower nursery)

Mrs Grimwood - Nursery/Reception  F1 F2

Mrs White – Nursery/Reception F1 F2

Miss McCormack – Year 1

Miss Cupit – Year 2

Mrs Argrave – Year 3

Mrs Higgs – Year 4

Mrs Campkin - Year 5

Mrs Tomaszek – Year 6

Ms Taylor - Cover teacher

Mrs Barrington - Cover teacher/3yo Nursery


Teaching Assistants
Each class has the commitment to at least one assistant during core lessons

School Business Manager                          Site Controller
Miss Debbie Collings                                   Mr Richard Rackham

School Administrator                               Admin Clerical
Mrs Jen Willison                                       Mrs Louise Baker (M-W)

Lunch support staff

Sports specialist provision Active Education
Music specialist provision Berkshire Maestros 

Our Governors are as follows:

Chair of Governors: Mr Neil Hastle -         - Whistle Blowing

                                                               - Safer Recruitment

                                                               - HT Performance Management

Vice Chair of Governors: Mrs Ruth Honey -    -  Equality Objective Monitoring 

                                                                   - Safeguarding (Pupils)

                                                                   - HT Performance Management


Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Carol Bradley - Policies Monitoring

Governing Body:

Rev Martin Cawte

Mrs Maggie Barrington

Miss Sian Caine - EYFS Early Years

Ms Jane Hearn - Looked After Children (LAC)

                        - SEND 

Mr Ross Pengilly - Health and Safety

Mrs Pat Woodward - Safeguarding (Staff)

                           - Finance

                           - Gifted & Talented

                           - Sports Funding


Safeguarding Statement

At Lambourn School we are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all the pupils in our care. The health, safety and well being of all our pupils is taken seriously and all staff and volunteers are aware of their responsibilities and will do all they can to provide a safe, caring and positive environment where children feel happy and secure.

Designated Child Protection Officer: Mrs Rachael Duke

Deputy Child Protection Officer:       Mrs Sophie Lake